Khedrubje Buddhist Meditation Centre is on term break from Wednesday 19th July - Monday 4th September

Drop-in Meditation Class in Scunthorpe

    • relaxed woman

Relax and unwind with this meditation class and learn techniques to make your daily experiences more positive and peaceful. Open to everyone!

 

These classes are ideal whether you are a complete beginner or have practiced meditation before.

Although it is traditional to sit on the floor, we meditate sitting on chairs to ensure everyone is comfortable. There is no physical exercise involved and you don’t need to wear special clothing or bring anything with you. Each class includes a guided meditation, a short talk and an opportunity to ask questions with refreshments. The classes cost £5 per session and you don’t need to book in advance, just turn up!

 

This drop-in classe is based on the Beginners Books How to Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life book front 2016 5
 

Time & Cost

Class starts at 7pm

Costs £5 per class

Scheduled Dates

  • Mon 4th September
  • Mon 11th September
  • Mon 18th September
  • Mon 25th September
  • Mon 2nd October
  • Mon 16th October
  • Mon 23rd October
  • Mon 30th October
  • Mon 6th November
  • Mon 13th November
  • Mon 20th November
  • Mon 27th November

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Central Community Centre
Lindum Street
Scunthorpe

DN15 6QU

For info on this class call: 07783 185 332

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Rigma

    • rigma

Gen Rigma has been the main teacher at Khedrubje Buddhist Centre for 20 years, she is known for her clarity and wisdom.

[More about Gen Rigma]