Wedsnesday Night Drop-in Class in Grimsby

    • grimsby

An uplifting class for people from all walks of life in and around the Grimsby area, this class is open to all.

 

These classes are ideal whether you are a complete beginner or have practiced meditation before.

Although it is traditional to sit on the floor, we meditate sitting on chairs to ensure everyone is comfortable. There is no physical exercise involved and you don’t need to wear special clothing or bring anything with you. Each class includes a guided meditation, a short talk and an opportunity to ask questions with refreshments. The classes cost £5 per session and you don’t need to book in advance, just turn up!

 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books Eight Steps to Happiness.

    • eight steps to happiness
 

Time & Cost

Every Wednesday at 7pm, costs £5

Scheduled Dates

  • Wed 24th October
  • Wed 31st October
  • Wed 7th November
  • Wed 14th November
  • Wed 21st November
  • Wed 28th November
  • Wed 5th December
  • Wed 12th December
  • Wed 16th January
  • Wed 23rd January

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Friends Meeting House
15 Manor Avenue
Grimsby

DN32 0QR

For info on this class call: 01472 509 352

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Neil Wilkyn

    • neil

Neil is a sincere practitioner with good insight into Buddhist principles who conducts his classes in a light-hearted manner.

[More about Neil]